Invisible Illness

Fretfully Unfazed

“Can you tell that I’m bluffing?”
I wonder as I smile,
And continue feeling nothing
As you’re clueless all the while.

I laugh right on cue
And I follow your lead
As I mime my way through
And with my thoughts I plead.

My time is spent perfecting my act
As I try to feel what I portray
But I’m left alone with the sad fact
My deliverance hasn’t come today.

So onward I march with my heavy head high
Hoping no one catches on to me
As I avoid looking in their eyes
And toward the day I’ll be free.

I’ll be free from this charade,
I’ll be free from this emotional stillness
I’ll be cured, I’ll be healed
From this invisible illness.

IMG_8406.PNG

View original post

Leave a Reply

